May 04, 2024 Election

About the May 2024 Election:

The Town's General Municipal Election will be on May 04, 2024, for the following Council Member Places:

  • Place 3, currently held by Dennis Sheridan
  • Place 4, currently held by Karl Monger

About Town Council:

The Town Council serves as a link between the residents of Trophy Club and their municipal government. The Town of Trophy Club operates under a Council-Manager form of government approved by voters through the adoption of the Town of Trophy Club Charter. 

The Trophy Club Charter provides that the Trophy Club Town Council shall consist of the Mayor and six Council Members elected by numbered places and are elected at-large by the registered voters of Trophy Club to serve three-year, staggered terms of office. 

The Town Council helps constituents by connecting them to resources, services, and Town Departments. Town Council also administers the Town's goals, major projects, and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use, finances, and strategic planning. They serve as advocates for all Trophy Club Residents.

If you have any questions, please contact the Town Secretary’s Office (682) 237-2903.

About the Municipal Elections:

Elections for the Town of Trophy Club are governed by Article V of the Town Charter and the Texas Election Code. The members of the town council shall be elected from the town at large, and each council member shall be elected to occupy a place on the council, such places being numbered and designated 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and the mayor. Each council member for places 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6 shall hold office for a period of three years, staggered so that two members shall be elected to a regular term each year. The council member elected to the place of mayor shall hold office for a period of two years.