Building Standards Commission


The Building Standards Commission (PDF) hears and determines cases concerning alleged violations of Ordinances regulating buildings and structures. The Commission is tasked with determining whether buildings and structures within the Town meet minimum building, fire, floodplain, and related code requirements. The Commission also orders appropriate remedial actions, has the authority to impose civil penalties as allowed by law, and provides a review of administrative decisions in addition to other functions authorized by the ordinance. Cases must be heard by at least 4 members, either regular or alternate.


  • As necessary
  • 1 Trophy Wood Drive
    Trophy Club, TX  76262

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Nick Sanders, Member
  • Ben Brewster, Member
  • Jonathan Poole, Member

  • Michael Biggs, Member
  • Robert Stevens, Member
  • Terry Kesterson, Alternate
  • Michael Branum, Alternate

Staff Liaison

Town Planner Lisa Payne serves as the Commission’s staff liaison, please email Lisa Payne with comments or questions.

Additional Information

The Commission consists of 5 regular members appointed by the Town Council and up to 8 alternate members. Members serve two years, staggered terms. To the extent, possible members of the Commission should be qualified in 1 or more of the fields of:

  • Architecture
  • Building construction
  • Electricity
  • Engineering
  • Fire prevention
  • Mechanical systems
  • Plumbing
  • Public health
  • Sanitation