May 6, 2017 General Election - Early Voting & Election Day Information

Posted by Sherri Lewis on Apr 21, 2017
Tags: Community, Denton County, Government, Elections, Town News

Unofficial Election Results — May 6, 2017 General Election

Town Council will canvass the election results at the May 17, 2017 Special Called Council meeting at 9:00 a.m. in the Public Services Conference Room located at 100 Municipal Drive.

A General Election will be conducted on May 6, 2017 for the purpose of electing one (1) Mayor, currently held by Nick Sanders, one (1) Council Member for Place 1, currently held by Jim Parrow, and one (1) Council Member for Place 2, currently held by Garrett Reed, to the Town Council for three year terms. Learn about the candidates

►  Early Voting begins Monday, April 24 and runs through Tuesday, May 2

Nearest Early Voting locations:

Sample ballots are available through the Denton County Elections website and the Tarrant County Elections website

Election Day voting is from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on May 6th at the following locations:

Please visit the Town’s Election page for additional information or contact the Town Secretary’s Office.