2012 Trophy Club Citizen of the Year

Posted by April Reiling on Apr 26, 2013
Tags: Community, Town News, Trophy Club Gives

On April 22, 2013, Mayor Pro Tem Glenn Strother presented the 2012 Citizen of the Year nominees and recpients with certificates and plaques honoring residents for their outstaning volunteer efforts in the community. A large crowd gathered to show support and appreciation for the ten nominees who went above and beyond in their service to the town. 

Congratulations to all nominees and recipients!

Youth Nominees:

-  Rachael Freed - 13
-  Jessica Hunter - 13
-  Anna Tappan - 11
-  Brandon Michaelis - 12
-  Jasmine Yackel - 13
-  Peyton Arata - 12 (pictured left)

Adult Nominees:

-  Rhonda Radder
-  Susan Edstrom
-  Lou Hocker
-  Tom Mills (pictured right)

2012 Citizen of the Year Recipients:                    

-  Peyton Arata – Youth Recipient
-  Tom Mills – Adult Recipient

The Town of Trophy Club values the contributions its citizens make to enrich the quality of life within our community through volunteerism. Citizen of the Year (COY) Recognition showcases the people who go above and beyond to make Trophy Club unique and provides formal acknowledgment of deserving individuals. Nominations for COY come from members of the Trophy Club community who feel a fellow resident is suitable for the recognition. The COY Selection Committee is made up of past recipients who determine an Adult and Youth recipient based on volunteer efforts initiated throughout the year. Citizens of the Year are announced in the month of April, featured in Town communications, recognized at the Annual 4th of July event, and represented in the parade.