The Crime Control & Prevention District (CCPD) is composed of seven residents who assist the Town in developing and maintaining a crime control plan and a budget for programs designed to help with policing and safety for the community of Trophy Club. Chapter 363 of the Texas Local Government Code allows for the creation of a Crime Control and Prevention District. An allocation of 0.25% of the total sales tax generated within the Town of Trophy Club funds the District.  The CCPD was approved by the voters of the Town of Trophy Club on May 11, 2013.

2013-14 CCPD Plan & Budget

The Plan provides funding and follows certain strategies. These strategies are to:

  1. Enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of the Trophy Club Police Department through development of a needs assessment and engaging engineering experts to plan and implement a new police facility.
  2. Enhance the crime fighting capabilities of the Trophy Club Police Department through the acquisition of equipment and technology.
  3. Increase the capabilities of the Trophy Club Police Department through increased staffing in specific areas.

The CCPD meets on a quarterly basis at 7:00 p.m. in the Public Services Conference Room (unless otherwise arranged). The agenda will be posted on the door of the Svore Municipal Building 72 hours in advance of the meeting.

Please contact the staff liason for this Board, Chief Patrick Arata, with any questions that you may have.

CCPD Board Members

Paul Glowacki — Chair
Cyler Campbell — Member
Alicia Fleury — Member
J.J. Isherwood — Member
Thomas McLain — Member
Richard Savage — Member

Please contact the staff liaison with comments or questions.

All Boards and Commissions are composed of several residents and a staff liaison.